This is a great article, a man after my own heart. Now, where can I find a bit of mesh for the front of my VBCW Bedford trucks?

The Grinning Skull

I know this article probably won’t be as useful to some readers here, already well into the scratchbuilding bug like me, but I would hope that some of you that may have little or no experience in this subject will find some or all of it useful in some way. I intend to put up a few of these articles using this cheapo method I have been using for many years.

To me, paying for some modelling supplies is a real pain. I begrudge forking out for anything that impacts on my budget. Call me tight, but this comes from many years ago, when I was really skint, barely scraping a life, paying bills for myself and such, I am very much into making things of all types, and get stircrazy when I get a great idea and can’t carry it out for lack of stuff to make it with…

View original post 1,611 more words

One response »

  1. grimace73 says:

    Thanks for that, I just hope my penny pinching methods are a help to those on a budget!! Love the blog by the way!!

Leave a Reply

