This is a testing ground piece of terrain to see what techniques look good. I found a small sheet of 12mm thick MDF which cost nothing. This is going to have two small rocky low-lying hills so I can practise movement and firing ranges when I eventually get a dice and some clue about rules.

image

Some leftover polystyrene from the dishwasher carton, old bits of filler and I got some cheap cat litter for rocks.

image

I glued bits of the ‘styrene down with all-purpose glue (cheap stuff like UHU). Next the filler.

image

This needs to dry out for a couple of days. Then I will paint it with whatever earthy coloured paint I can come across, before a sand covering.

Leave a Reply

