I wanted to make my Eighth Army and DAK anti-tank units have some sandbag protection and authenticity, so I made my own.

image

I rolled up long lines of Milliput clay in the same way we all rolled up Plasticine a long time ago. Then the lines were chopped up with a blunt plastic edge of something, I forget what, and left to dry. Took about 25 minutes and was quite boring but I think the results were ok. Like ballast, sandbags are one of those things that look okay out of scale. In reality these bags would be too heavy to lift!

image

Leave a Reply

